We have updated the app to give you a better experience

'Total Margin' is updated every time to you when:

Is the sum of ‘Cash Margin’ , ‘Used margin’, ‘Collateral margin’ and ‘unsettled profits’. Total margin is updated every time you -

  • Deposit funds into your Upstox account
  • Request for withdrawal and your request is processed
  • Place a trade request or order in the market
  • Pledge your shares to obtain collateral margin
  • Sell your holdings 


If you’re using an older version of the Upstox app, read this:

Login to the Upstox App using your Upstox User ID, Password, and Passcode (Year of Birth).

Click on the Funds tab.


Click here to explore the updated app

If you’re using the updated Upstox app, read this.

 Login to the Upstox app using your 6-digit Pin or Biometrics.


Click on the Account tab where the Wallet screen will be reflected